Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2002-09-23 - 9:09 p.m.

Tonight at dinner in the booth behind me I heard two middle aged geeks talking about strategy gaming. Complete with sound effects. It was very surreal.

I got invited to a Halloween party. I have to go in costume. I�m considering going as the Jolly Green Giant. Paint myself green. Make a leaf toga. It could work. I could, of course, go naked and say I was a wookie, but I think that violates public decency laws. I don�t like costumes. I think it�s because I �dress up� every time I go out, carefully selecting what I�m wearing and cycling my wardrobe around to minimize repeats. That takes up a lot of time and care. I don�t know, I just think it�s silly. And I think I�m silly, so it�s all relative. So, if anyone has any good costume ideas, please feel free to sign the guest book with them.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland