Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2002-09-27 - 7:31 p.m.

I went to the gym tonight. I haven�t been there much of late. I should cancel the membership, but like most Californians, it�s really the only thing that I belong to. There are the guys that work out nightly, with perfect bodies and an easy �slap me on the ass� mentality that seems more at home in a fraternity or locker room. Then there are the new people with their inexperience and equipment confusion making them look foolish in their new Nike sweatshirts. And then there are the people like me, who show up occasionally, do 10 minutes on the stairmaster before collapsing into the hot tub and go home and order a pizza.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland