Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2002-10-14 - 6:08 p.m.

I ate sushi for lunch today. Someone else was paying, so I didn�t hold back. It wasn�t polite of me. I didn�t drink any beer however, and so I�m thinking that though I ate my weight in free inagi, at least it came to be about the same as the heavy drinkers. The people that just ordered Bento Boxes were fools. Fools I tell you. I had eaten some sort of healthy looking (but not really) scone from Starbucks along with a latt� for breakfast, and the sushi lunch really fitted in with the pretentious food plan. For dinner, I�m making a baked pork chop with green beans. All that's missing in my creepy alone guy lifestyle is some sort of freakish pet and age. Here is the Green Bean recipe:

Cook your green beans. Leave them a touch al dente. In a saucepan cook maybe a � lb of chopped bacon. Remove from pan but save the drippings. Saut� one of those ready packs of sliced mushrooms in the saucepan. Drain drippings. Toss in beans and bacon, then add balsamic vinegar and some salted butter, enough to coat but not be dripping. It�s really good.

In other news, I was called effusive. Yes, I know. Dictionary.Com defines effusive as:

ef�fu�sive adj.

  1. Unrestrained or excessive in emotional expression; gushy: an effusive manner.

  2. Profuse; overflowing: effusive praise.

I have never been effusive in my life. I was offended earlier today. I�m thinking, and this is because it came from one of the Journalcon Attendees, that they really had no idea who I was. Not everyone was given a word to describe them, so I suppose I should be honored, but really. If I'm being given a shoutout, at least make it something true to form. Like Snarky. I�m not offended anymore, just annoyed that I would be labeled so. I�m sure it�s garnered from my Karaoke performance, and it could also be that�s how she felt about me. In which case she would be a dirty liar. I�ll let it go however. Because Mo updated her Sim�s Diary and I�m basking in the afterglow of reading that. Plus I�m over it. Until some dark night, kept awake by inner demons. And the world will be confused by a bizarre series of Pineapple mutilations.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland