Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2002-11-06 - 3:52 p.m.

I am not having a very good day. As I predicted earlier this week, I�m driven to insanity by Wednesday afternoon. I managed to vote, and felt guilty this morning for not being a good republican. Not that I identify with that anymore. Mainly because of our president. I don�t like him. I don�t trust him. And that�s all I�m going to say about that. Because it�s just an OPINION of ME and doesn�t mean anything.

Speaking of opinions, I finished by Definitive Review of Heaven and will be posting it later today or tomorrow. Once it comes back from my editor.

Aside form the mind trenching amount of stress that I�ve been under, things are actually on a fairly even keel. I can see the light at the end of my computer troubles tunnel, and hope to be back online at home by the end of the week. There�s supposed to be a grand storm tonight thru Friday, and I keep thinking of Amanda Plummer in Joe vs. the Volcano, �Looks like we�re in for a blow�. I�ll have to make sure my steamer trunks are all packed for flooding. I would like such luggage, to have something that I could place all my confidence in, to get me safely to my destination. At one point, I had hoped that this diary would be such a thing. A place of security and whimsy that I could safely explore ideas and thoughts, and maybe share them with other people. Instead of the baggage that it has become. I suppose it�s all right however. Baggage is not all that cumbersome to lug around. Well, if you have porters and assistants and such. Aah, how I love the thought of Sherpas, Carting me and my belongings about while I lounge indolently on cushions and eat grapes. Rings on my fingers that could buy a thousand people food for a thousand lifetimes as I pick from the townspeople that flock to my caravan for additions to my harem. They�d have to be willing though, because I�m not putting up with any jealous fathers, husbands, and brothers. I don�t have time for that crap. And just killing everyone builds up the bad karma plus then you get the freaks calling a jihad on you and I�d rather spend time in my harem than putting down every insurrection that comes my way. Maybe I�ll get a bunch of frustrated middle managers and outfit them with machine guns, I bet that would be a great stress reliever. And nobody wants to mess with the crazy white devil. I�m telling you. Although I would be way to lax, and my subjects would take advantage, it would be embarrassing at the Leaders Club, it�s a fine line one must balance on.

How sad is it that even in my fantasies I can� t manage to pull it together. I think I�ll go searching for some wacky Christian cult websites. Those always cheer me up.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland