Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2002-11-14 - 9:15 p.m.

I was going to write one of those 101 things about me entries, because I didn�t have anything else to write about, mainly because I lead the most fascinating life. But I have decided against it. Yes, they are popular and lots of people find them fascinating and amusing and all that. But I�m feeling a tad maudlin tonight and coming up with 101 facts about myself just wouldn�t cut it at the moment, all right?

I feel like committing a heinous crime. And then confessing it to Barbara Walters, just so that she would listen compassionately, thinking about all the ratings and kudos I�m giving her, watching as she takes stock of her life, checking our interview in the positive side, no doubt erasing something horrid on the other side of the scale. She has done things she�s not proud of. No interview with me is going to erase the damage that Star Jones has inflicted on this nation, but still. I don�t mind. Perhaps it�s some latent desire to be heard, to have a message that can be broadcast to the nation. I�m feeling things lately, and I don�t like that. My feelings and I, we don�t get along well. It�s hard these days thinking up a crime to commit that wouldn�t get me electrocuted under the terrorism laws. Sleeping with a public figure is so gauche these days. Scandals are everywhere. I don�t think I have it in me to kill strangers. Or even non-strangers. Hostage situations rapidly spiral out of control. Arms smuggling is too risky. It�s tough. I�ll have to think about it some more. Barbara will wait. I�m sure of it.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland