Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2002-12-16 - 5:23 p.m.

I started this morning in the very best of spirits, a touch later than usual as the power was out in my apartment. This could have started the morning out terribly, but it didn�t. I woke up to pee, noticed the blinking light on the VCR, surmised the cause and found it to be not much later than when I normally get up. So all was well. Arrived at work. And began the soul sucking moments that make for my fascinating life.

On Friday I was involved in a practical joke. It was a prank phonecall where I played an irate gentleman whose life partner had succumbed to a nameless disease and with whose bitter ex-wife I was contesting the will, tying up all our assets until the dust settled, and I needed an extension. It seems that my emotional tirade carried throughout the office, and so I�ve been dealing with that fall out. It�s annoying, especially the people that have heard the story second/third/whatever hand. It�s my own fault. I wasn�t thinking about office acoustics or professionalism. And the karmic payment for that being enacted is quite steep. So, let this serve as a warning. Only crank call from conference rooms and hard wall offices. Don�t trust your co-workers who you�ve worked with for years, baked for, spent countless hours and moments with over the years to defend or even stand by you. They like the temps better than you anyway.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland