Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2002-12-18 - 9:54 p.m.

I have spent the evening writing Christmas cards. And not sending them. Well, maybe I will walk over to the mailbox and actually post them tonight. Typing is torture, but not nearly as bad as the writing became. The people towards the end will no doubt be receiving illegible scratches for my trouble. But it was sent with love. Love that braved temperatures in the upper 40�s and a 5 minute walk to ensure that they went out tonight.

In other news, I got a new computer today. At work actually. A Fujitsu laptop. Go me. It has Windows 2000. I�m not sure what to make of that. It�s very small. And light. And fast. And silver. It looks very fey next to my Dell, I�m thinking. Of course, to be fair, all the accessories are external on the Fujitsu. And the screen is very small. The Dell is a bit proud because he has 17 (16.8viewable) inches. And a full size keyboard. Of course, he won�t be traveling anymore. I�m not lugging that huge ass of his around if I don�t have to anymore. They gave me this really strange computer case with it, it�s very large and bulky, but has wheels and a retractable handle. So I can look really lame walking through airports, wheeling along a 24x24 cube. It weighs more than the computer and all the accessories. I have a hard time respecting the new computer. I�m going to have to grow used to its ways. In addition to all the external accessories they gave me, I have a docking station at work that is fully loaded. Although I saw the invoice, and they did not get a deal. Luckily it�s not coming out of my budget. Or I would have gotten myself a titanium Ibook. Just for the look on our CIO�s face. I despise him. He likes to talk about himself. Too much. And his cars, and his motorcycles, and his trophy wife. He once held the door for me, and I called him his secretary�s name. It was the best/worst thing I could do. My old boss still likes to tell the story. He is not well liked.

There it is. Writing Christmas cards has sapped my strength and creativity. I�ll go post these damn things before the temperature drops into the low 40�s and I risk becoming uncomfortable.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland