Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2003-01-09 - 11:06 p.m.

I seem to only have spam guestbook signings. It�s very strange. Am I alone in this problem? I�ve left them up, just so everyone can admire them. I�ve decided to start a collection. Perhaps one day I�ll be able to sell it and send my children to boarding school in Switzerland.

There was a very annoying child on the train ride home this evening, and I�m thinking that most would benefit if children were sent off to boarding schools. I mean, look at the British. They all turn out right, eventually. It was not a pleasant train ride home, as everyone was wet and grouchy because the weather took a sudden turn to the wet. It was a lovely morning, and only supposed to be overcast. But around 4ish it just started in. Now of course, all the weather sites and such are saying that it will rain tomorrow, but they�ve screwed things up badly enough as it is. It really doesn�t matter to me, although I like to drive on the days when I think I�ll hit inclement weather.

I was reading an article online today, when I should have been working, about MBA�s and how they are not as important as they used to be. Nor a guarantee to success and open doors. Which makes me feel better about not achieving a higher education. I�ve got real world experience baby! Which is also crap. The job market is just crap. I feel sorry for everyone who is in it. My management has reneged on the promise of a person if revenue caps are achieved. They were, and there is no open requisition for assistance. Which just sucks. But not a lot I can do about it. There are also new rumors that we are shutting down the building that I work in, and that everyone will be consolidated into one building in the corporate campus. Which just seems insane to me, but perhaps that means another lay off is imminent. I�m not going to worry about it though. It only stresses me out and leads to gastrointestinal discomfort. Just cramping and such, not really gassy. I�ve probably shared too much.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland