Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2003-02-16 - 12:15 p.m.

It's raining. Lovely and raining, which doesn't seem like it should work, but it does.

Yesterday there was a general overcast, just a dull uniform flatness above everything, like a movie screen when the lights are up. And then the storm clouds intermixed with all that grayness, giving it areas of texture and color on a monochrome scale that blends very nicely with the city architecture and the green hills. Today it�s sunny and post rain, the humidity making the air chilled and everything clean and fresh. I took my sometimes jog since the weather was so nice. I tend to run to Starbucks, hide around the corner while I catch my breath, and then jog in and get a coffee. Usually to go since I am self conscious about sweating. Then I walk home.

I�m glad that it�s been raining, because I�ve been terribly lax about washing the car. It�s nice when nature chooses to do it for me. I�ve still got the inside to straighten up, but I�m feeling lazy and will be putting that off indefinitely. That�s actually one of the advantages of dating, it made me keep my car clean, or at the very least do a quick tidying beforehand. I used to get it detailed once a month. Now though, it languishes outside, ill used.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland