Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2003-02-26 - 11:11 p.m.

It was raining tonight, so I went jogging. I didn�t get home from work until 8, and thought that some exercise would do me good. I don�t know necessarily if I feel any better about things, but the rain was nice. I actually feel clean, despite not really being so.

I�ve been working too much. It saps all the life out of me. Really. I need balance in my life. I�m not getting it at the moment, and this is my fault.

I also need to stop eating Relish Sandwiches. All that white bread and pickle is playing hell with my waistline, and I really should get into shape for the job search. I have decided that my company made a conscious decision to break my spirit so that I wouldn�t look, or if I did, there would just be too much going on for me to do it whole heartedly. I envy the EB with her FU attitude towards everything (myself included). Of course, she is retiring on the equity built up from her house and the string of failed marriages that litter her past.

Marry up, people.

I must now go take a shower, and try to psyche myself into some pneumonia.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland