Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2003-03-16 - 11:49 a.m.

Last night I learned the power of tea stained low rise denim and a gap fitted tee.

Oh yeah.

I also did not drink. Well, much. I had a pitcher of Guinness and then danced the night away. The band was great, a bunch of dorks playing Weezer, Cake, and 80�s covers. It was just like a college party. During a Ramones cover I nearly passed out from moshing about Proper hydration, it�s important. My knowledge of �80s pop hits is apparently noteworthy. Which I never really thought of; it was just the songs of my not so distant youth. It�s all pop culture bay bee. And it is my bitch. Good times, good times.

I had gone out with people that I only vaguely know for lack of anything else to do. I�d rather not just sit around my apartment and mope about things. I am again pissed at my dealer. I�m surprised, I used to deal with dealers all the time. I�m talking Auto parts, not drugs here. I�m worried about the google hits now. I have NO advice for how to work out issues with a smacked up pimp who wants his money. I�m just saying. I broke down while running errands yesterday. Well, it just overheated. I am fairly certain, after calling everyone I know that works with autos, that my thermostat is in need of replacing. Which I though was a big deal, but it�s not. My dealer gave me some lip when I called enquiring about the part. It�s $59 and must be installed by them. Or it voids my warranty. I told them that the car wasn�t covered by warranty. In your face bitch! Yeah! But they still wouldn�t sell me the part unless they installed it. Fuckers. I�m not paying for them to do anything with the car. They can�t touch it. Besides, it would take 3 days and I don�t get a loaner or anything anymore. Screw them. So I checked around. Kragen has one for 15 bucks and they�ll loan me the tools to install it. So, I�ll be doing some auto repair work this afternoon. Go me. Perhaps I�ll keep all greasy and go out again tonight. I doubt it, dirt and I are not friends. It makes me nervous. And really, I�m not blue collar. Unless it�s combed Egyptian poplin.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland