Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2003-04-03 - 9:47 a.m.

I was sitting in my cubicle this morning feeling sorry for myself and eating Pop Tarts (Cinnamon Sugar purchased from the vending machine because they are out of Lunchables) because I could. There is nothing like empty carbs for ennui.

It�s Thursday and I�m still living out of boxes and things from the move. They have yet to connect my network printer or my workstations. I have to unpack files and send some over to the archival service. Plus there is all this end of quarter stuff to do. Which, I�m not doing. I�ve left early, I�ve ignored projects, and I assassinated a coworker. Well, it was a character assassination. If he kills himself then I�ll chalk it up as a kill.

If that really happens I will be consumed with guilt. Which will add to my consumptions habits until I have to be crane lifted into things. I think I would qualify for disability at that point and get to used those automated carts at the grocer. Actually, since the bitch at work gave me the diet sheet I�ve been feeling freakishly large. Like I would break my legs if I went jogging large. It�s not a good feeling.

The pop tarts suddenly are not helping.

I�m glad it�s almost Friday. Not that there is much going on for the weekend, but still. I�ve been getting all sorts of informational packages from the various schools that I�m looking into. Some of them are excellent, some are kind of dull. The Jr Colleges tend to be on the better end of the spectrum. Probably because the others are lazy, having a reputation and all. I still haven�t decided on the place lucky enough to get me.

The guy is still around. I just saw him in the hallway and faked an interest in his life. So things are okay.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland