Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2003-04-08 - 2:16 p.m.

Too many visitors and too few LAN points plus an overtaxed wireless access point have led to some fun times this morning.

I dealt with the fallout of Friday and my absent Monday by acting contrite and not eating until lunch, giving me a zombie pallor and dark circles under my eyes. Occasionally I would squirm uncomfortably or rub my eyes. I played the sympathy card and played it well.

I returned from lunch with Easter chocolates and candies and an email to key people thanking them for the support and assistance.

I believe that I have weathered the storm famously and salvaged my good reputation.

I have an important meeting in 15 minutes that I�m a touch nervous about. I like to sabotage my chances for success at times by remaining quiet at the worst possible time. I also like to speak up at the worse possible time, so there are all kinds of horrible scenarios rushing through my head at the moment. It probably hasn�t helped that I�ve been chomping on the candy I brought back and chasing the richness with coffee. Deep breathes and a walk around the building will help, I�m thinking.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland