Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2003-05-02 - 12:02 a.m.

Well, my bags are packed, I�m ready to go. That�s about as far into the song as I can go without getting maudlin, so I�ll just stop there.

I�m going on a road trip. I�m not quite sure how it will all turn out. It�s not some Hunter S Thompson foray into the desert, I�m just going to San Diego, but it�s also not some horrid Tom Green vehicle full of wackiness. Perhaps it will be both. I�m not really sure.

I have been so stressed out of late. All the transitioning and the drama at work. The interviewing of the temporary candidates. The farewells and the explanations. I�ve settled on I�m going back to school as my stock answer to But Why? as Because this company is so fucking retarded it�s a miracle it survives just doesn�t seem to work. And that is the simple answer.

I felt free for three days and then the weight of everything settled in on me, along with the panic that I don�t have a clear idea on the next stage, and that really it would behoove me to deal with it as it is rapidly approaching. I�m so used to living day by day that all my forward thinking skills are shot.

I look forward to my trip.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland