Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2003-05-23 - 9:02 a.m.

I don�t think I�ve been this disconnected from the computer for so long. Sitting around in the sun is very different than sitting around staring at a monitor and dealing with idiots, both on the phone and on the other side of that burlap and particle board partition.

Now the idiots call me, but I refuse to listen. Or help. Because I�m a bastard.

I like sitting on the pool deck. It�s very boring. But with the heat and all the people in bathing suits, it�s a lazy summer kind of boring. The kind that doesn�t key one up or make one anxious.

Also. Swim suits. There are so many Speedo�s at this club. Probably because of the large number of Europeans, but still. The Speedo is the suit du jour. It�s just wrong. I feel sorry for the children. Who will never learn otherwise.

Apparently the �Bachelor� is a member of this club. I haven�t seen him, I just heard about it yesterday while eavesdropping in on a conversation. He used to be considered on of SF�s 5 most eligible bachelors. I never watched the show and couldn�t tell you what he looks like. Or the girl he picked.

I am pretty sunburned about the face. I did wear Sunscreen. I should also wear a hat. I have a longsleeve shirt also, to combat the wicked farmer tan I�ve developed. Although my hair has never been blonder, so what�s a little fever, headache, nausia, and premature wrinkling.

I�m hosting a luncheon today. Not at work, just for a couple people. I�m serving this really good pasta dish that you make in the morning and chill until serving along with a fresh salad (garnered from the Farmers Market) and a baked brie and almond appetizer. I�m looking forward to it.

I am not feeling as bitter or angry as I used to. I feel quite relieved to be out of there, and not having to deal with the crap day in and day out. I do miss the paycheck, but I�ll get there doing something that I love. So, it�s all good.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland