Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2003-05-23 - 11:40 p.m.

I am trapped in a world of Saturdays. But not the good Saturday�s when I can go out and drink and be wild. No, these are High School Saturdays when I�m too broke to go out and so is everyone I know.

And it�s Friday. Probably Saturday by the time I post.

My luncheon went fine. I still haven�t cleaned up. I have a filthy kitchen. I was thinking it will give me something to do tomorrow. Or the next day. Ad Infinitum. Oh Latin. Makes me feel smart.

I didn�t do a desert this afternoon. Ungrateful bastards gave me a hard time about it. Again, I have only myself to blame. For leading them on with previous luncheons. For being the consummate host. The usual things. If this were Victorian times I no doubt would be ostracized from society. Of course, if this were Victorian times I�d probably be at sea trying to make my fortune or some such thing. It wouldn�t be in the big house and all. I would like to see those rigid social standards return however. I am not fond of modern society. It�s all too casual. Politeness and parlour intrigue and rigid inviolate conventions would do wonders. Nobody wants to see the Dickens side of things. We all want the Oscar Wilde.

I don�t really have anything to say. I�m just bored. And it�s Friday. Saturday in a few minutes. I guess I�ll go to bed.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland