Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2003-12-22 - 5:39 p.m.

I hate the holidays. Not that I�m Scroogelike and have a problem with giving. Although to some, yes, yes I do. It�s just that this time of the year I run out of time, money, mostly time, and am never satisfied. I can never get out the ideas in my head and make them practical. I can never do what I feel is quite enough to express to the people that I love the joy of the holiday season. It usually ends up being a seething mass of stress and worry in the pit of my stomach and I wait around wishing it to be over.

And that�s in a good year. We won�t go over this year. Where I still have yet to send out the majority of holiday cards. Cross of my stocking stuffers. Make 12 gifts and silkscreen 10 T-shirts. Wrap everything. Compose apologies to the people that I�ve neglected. I have two missed birthdays and an inbox full of unanswered email. And a tray of unpaid bills. Tis the season to be jolly indeed.

But all is not gloomy and sad. No. I am going Christmas Gift Gathering this evening. Dinner will be involved. Perhaps assembly of a gift or two. And I�m staying at my sister�s, so I get to sleep in an extra hour and a half and still make it to work on time. And workout. WooHoo! Happy Days are Here Again, la la la la.

Yes. I know.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland