Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2004-01-29 - 2:12 p.m.

I am reading The Professor and the Madman, a tale about the Oxford English Dictionary. It's written very simply but full of large words. I'm liking it. I have nothing to contribute about it during book club however. I feel dense and stupid, sitting there while people discuss things, like a housewife in Middle America, wondering if everyone will like my Rum Cake.

I keep having the nightmares. I am getting some sleep therapy for them however. It's kind of stupid.

My new office furniture has arrived. It's a lovely cherry melamine. Goes well with the walls. I have yet to assemble it all. Or actually, have facilities assemble it all. Which will happen tomorrow. I should be more excited but I have way to many voicemails and emails and account updates to manage between now and then to be excited about anything.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland