Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2004-02-23 - 8:23 a.m.

This weekend I passed a milestone. Well, passed is the appropriate verb, I think as I finally, and without fanfare or use of any aids, managed to crap.

First time in two weeks. It felt, really good. I had tried everything. Well,l everything except the Olive Garden, but still, most everything. And suppositories. I didn't try those.

Okay, I didn't try everything, I tried all kinds of things. Including Yoga. And massaging my abdomen. Fried things. A day spent drinking only coffee. Watching Lifetime. Nothing but deer pellets and the occaisonall fudge ribbon. Not enough to wrap a package with either.

But no more. I'm not amongst the regulars again.

I'm just glad I didn't have to get an enema. Or an examination. I was close to calling the Doctors.

So, there. I have shared. Probably too much, but that's the risk one runs these days on the internet.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland