Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2004-04-20 - 7:28 p.m.

I have had two full days here. And I'm not crazy yet. Nor am I frustrated. Or even dead inside.

I don't know if this is a good thing or not.

So, anyway. I'm adjusting. I have a task list so long I think that it could be used to demonstrate a math problem, like when you say that a million seconds is 3 days and a billion seconds is 3 years. Or whatever the actual measurments are. I am too lazy at the moment to look them up. I get that way sometimes.

At the moment I am not missing California. There has been all kinds of crazy weather here since I returned, which is nice. And I've been so busy that I can't dwell on the differences. That's the nice thing about new (even if one has visited) places. New challenges. Nailing down the best route, the best time to leave, the best place to stop and get a cup of coffee. Which radio station I like and which morning show suits my personality. The person that I am today has different tastes than the person that lived here 6 years ago, and so we have to learn to get along. Anyway, I will write about it. So Wendy doesn't kill me.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland