Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2004-06-23 - 1:35 p.m.

I just had a woman apply for a job here.

I would like to point out, probably needlessly, that I am not a masoginist, regardless of what a small percentage of angry people at City College of San Francisco might think.

The woman was pleasant, attractive, and seemed efficient. But I don't know if such a person is right to be going out to used car lots to deal with men that no doubt confirm the worst thoughts about men to that small percentage of angry people at City College of San Francisco.

It's a conundrum. I don't know how people would respond. Now, I could use her in the office all the time and myself go out and deal with the used car lots, but I don't want to do that.

I think to succeed, one must make the bold choices, but in this instance, I'm not sure if it is. It's been very frustrating, as I can't get the right people at the right time. It's all fluctuating too much.

In other, semi-related news, I seem to have a Sonic Slush addiction that has spilled over into menu items. That control that I was feeling over my personal life a few days ago seems to have been just a fleeting moment between Grape slushes.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland