Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2004-07-02 - 9:43 a.m.

I�m just going to start out by saying, I�m really angry. Just in general, and about things that I have no control over. That little black hole of hate threatens to suck all the life out of me leaving me an empty shell.

Oh, how very pithy.

It�s funny how I open up this white box to vent and it all gets bottled up. But that�s just the way I work. I was driving into work this morning and, to relieve some tension, was shouting profanities. Then I felt that I was most likely looking pretty silly, so I put my hands free on and pretended I was talking on the phone. I�m just tired of all the sacrifices I�m being forced to make.

I spent last night hooking up all my audio/video equipment. I can�t get my speakers to work properly. I must have crossed some wires or something. Only the left side works, and then only when you turn the volume up to eleven. I was further annoyed when I discovered that my studio headphones, purchased when I was on the radio had been smashed in the move. I should get a wireless set anyway, but it was still frustrating. And part of the rage I�m feeling at the moment.

At least the coffee shop was open this morning at its usual time. I asked about yesterday and it seems they are fiddling with the hours, which is why they are not posting anything. According to the woman behind the counter (someone I had not seen before) they received a lot of feedback about yesterday and so will open by at least 7 each day. It seems the 6:30 opening was a bust. Your taxes, if you live on the west coast, are processed very near to the coffee shop, but it seems that they have a regular 9-5 except during peak tax time. Plus there is a little caf� that is closer. I just feel that they should cater to my schedule. Of course, I�m being a Utah consumer, expecting them to cater to that schedule for my dollar cup of coffee.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland