Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2004-07-05 - 7:58 a.m.

The coffee shop was closed this morning. In honor of the what? The 5th? The yoga studio was also closed.

It's ridiculous. Especially since they were open yesterday. No one was in there and I helped the Barrista with her crossword puzzle. Not that I was much help. I didn't know the name of Scarlet's Plantation in Gone with the Wind (I think it's Tara but I'm not sure and a quick scan of the IMDB didn't help much and then I got distracted by The Life Aquatic, Wes Anderson's new film) And I've just killed whatever momentum I had on this entry with my parenthetical aside.

I ended up at a bagel shop, where a group of students were planning activities for the new school year and while there was Radiohead blaring from the speakers not so artfully hidden in the walls, it was still teeth grinding.

I am thinking of trying to close up shop early, seeing that there is no mail, no trash pick up, and no customers.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland