Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2004-11-24 - 1:50 p.m.

I wish that the weather would make up its mind this afternoon.

I made a silent pact with myself that if it started to snow then I was going to close up and go home. Since I made taht pact, well, the weather has become overcast, with occasional rays of light to dash any hopes I have that it might just be misting.

I wasted my morning making a sign saying we would be closed for tommorrows holiday. I wanted something ironic, but didn't find exactly what I was looking for. I say that I wasted my morning, but it was in fact, probably 10 minutes of actual time spent on the thing. Just that it took all morning with the interuptions and such.

And the hours spent sobbing in the back.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland