Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2004-12-09 - 8:39 a.m.

I've been told recently that I'm too bitter. It seems that to some people, I am the battery acid in thier buddy list. I have no real way of responding to this except with more bitterness, which, seems to be the problem in the first place. As one reader put it, I read you, then take two antacids and rethink my life.

Such is the power of the written word, I suppose. I can appreciate the feedback, I truly believe in communication being essential for healthy relationships, but really, I don't want to talk about my stress. Or my problems. Or how I feel about my life right now. It's too painful for me to even think about in passing. Besides, it's the holidays and it's all about miracles this time of year, not feeling thwarted and depressed.

I didn't really think that I was bitter.

My parents are also concerned, my mother doing the Cheer up or I'll really give you something to be depressed about routine while my father calls to check in on me. I appreciate both of their efforts, but really it isn't doing anything but raising my stress level. My own plan to stay at home all day and eat Hostess' Pies was rejected by the board and so instead I shrug on the armor and go about my day.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland