Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2004-12-30 - 4:58 p.m.

I�m feeling very white trash at the moment. I had a McDonald�s breakfast burrito that I washed down with a can of Mountain Dew. After work I�m thinking I�ll stop by the Wal*Mart to pick up some items then go find a wife a beat up.

And, because for whatever reason I�m feeling confessional, when I say washed down, I mean I popped the can top and drank the entire can in one sitting, like I was a freshman rush and it was a can of Natural Light. The only thing that would have completed my transformation would have been a rather boisterous belch and crushing the can on my forehead. But then, hindsight is always 20/20.

This has been a very strange week. It doesn�t really seem like the year is ending, or that tomorrow is a holiday. It could be that I�m just kind of in my own little world, and will eventually develop habits not endorsed by highly effective people. Flash forward to a few years later, and I�ll be obsessively washing my hands clean three times an hour and bleaching my toes. Maybe it�s also because I have yet to return to my house since Christmas. I�ve been crashing at my parents. They are going out of town for the Holiday Weekend and so I will be watching the dogs. Which means 4 more days of not going home. And I don�t really seem to mind, despite getting a large amount of home accessories for Christmas this year. I think it�s because I just don�t have any energy for myself and just want to stay somewhere that I don�t have to be responsible. Where I cannot feel exposed and the cupboards are always stocked. Also, I have not opened my fridge since I left for King of Prussia, and I�m afraid to. For obvious reasons. I�m sure that it�s just a temporary thing and eventually I�ll get over it. Part of me wants to move home, which I don�t think my parents would mind. It�s a big house, and it dwarfs them a little bit. I don�t know. I�m not really in any sort of condition to make life-altering decisions. This weekend I hope to unwind by sandblasting the rough bits of skin on my hands, digging away with a cuticle knife until they are clean and kempt. Catch up on all the books I have yet to read. Do some stretches. I want to go into 2005 on at least a calmer note than my current mental state.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland