Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2005-01-03 - 4:23 p.m.

I�ve been eating Danish Butter Cookies and drinking coffee all day long, so I�m currently surfing a sugar/caffeine high that will no doubt crash and burn at around 5:30 this afternoon, leaving me worthless and quivering in the corner. I hope to stave off a particularly nasty burn with some water, which I�ve just switched too.

Butter Cookies are delicious. As is coffee. Perhaps I�ll just switch back and ignore the sugar headache and the fact that I�ll soon grow to such a density that I will attract small objects and perhaps affect the tides. Should you read in the paper that there was massive flooding in the Salt Lake vicinity, well, just blame it on the DBC�s.

I would love to be anywhere but here today. In fact, I would love to be skiing. Last night some friends had brought over a CD containing their snow day fun, and I was hit with a pang of longing for tired, aching limbs and frozen toes. I want powder bruises and a burned nose. My sister is coming this weekend, so maybe I�ll go with her and the fianc� and just blow off work this Saturday. Sorry, Closed for Ski Season! I�ll have, cheerily placed on the windshield and screw the angry phone calls our closed for whatever reason signs usually generate. Because people, well, that�s a dead horse I�ve been hitting for a very long time now.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland