Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2005-01-24 - 1:30 p.m.

Wow.

For the first time in a couple of days I seem to have made it into the update window. Before I was getting an error message. Something about regeneration, which brought to mind some sort of cloning experiment gone horrible awry, perhaps filmed by Jon Carpenter and starring washed up or soon to be washed up actors with an unwieldy script.

Not a whole lot has been going on since my brief sabbatical. I thought about joining Golds Gym because it's the most convenient fitness facility to my apartment and I've gone from the large size to the institution pack from all the casserole living I've been doing here in Utah. And probably because I'm not around incredibly fit people who complain about their weight. Instead I've surrounded myself with a culture that is fast food furious. Of which, I am a proud member of.

It's nice to belong.

This weekend marks yet another Sundance Film Festival, and I will be attending some events. I have some friends coming in from out of state and some time off to spend with them. Who knows what I'll do with myself. Probably something stupid, but then, that's far from unusual. I'm a bit concerned on how they will view my new lifestyle, different as it is from my free wheeling days in the Bay Area, where it was all about looking good and artificially feeling good. Now I'm more, is it clean? and Let's nap! But that could also be because I'm getting old. And bitter. It kind of sucks to age more like Fruit Juice as opposed to wine.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland