Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2005-01-26 - 12:53 p.m.

This morning continued the so cold it hurts weather we are having. And of course some stupid high school kid shows up wearing shorts and no jacket. Stupid high school kid. It's like in the summer when you see the gang bangers wearing 16 layers and a team jacket. I wonder what's happening to those kids now. They are probably hibernating for the winter. Come spring they thaw out.

Tomorrow marks the start of a long weekend for me, and I'm very much looking forward to it. I've been short on patience this morning with employees and less than stellar with the few customers I have had walk in the door. The day is not moving fast enough for my taste, I just want it to be over. I've also been obsesivly making lists of things so that I don't have to deal with phone calls all day tomorrow and Friday, and can instead just kick back and enjoy the days off.

Which means I'll obsess about things and worry my fingers until they are hangnail laden and chapped.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland