Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2005-02-28 - 9:08 p.m.

Today I had over 21 cars come in, which, is a lot. A painfully large number actually because now I have to figure out how to get them painted and out the door.

My favorite person today was thickly accented man from Eastern Europe whose accent was thick, but not as thick as the one his wife sported. They owned an older mustang that they had purchased from someone and wanted it painted two-tone with some very Canadian style pinstripes because it was going to be the car they drove around in on the weekends and such. In the words of the wife, it needed to be "sophisticated" only she said it like soFIST-ticated. It was serioiusly, awesome. I want to gather about me a group of strange characters (the kind of people who Johnny Depp would take a pay cut to play in a Pedro Almovar film) and make myself such a mustang, with The Sophisticats in shiny gold on the sides. We'll go from town to town with a strange little vaudeville act and the Dresden Dolls can open for us.

I'm a little unhinged from all the cars. They are swimming in front of me now.

Last night I watched the Oscars, and enjoyed myself, though I most likely got on people's nerves. I can't seem to shut up in social situations. I must always be running at the mouth. Or shoving food into it. Such is my cross to bear, I suppose. I'm not a big fan of the Oscars, or really any sort of award show/award ceremony. I think that ultimitley they are unimportant, and though the Oscars mean that once a year a slew of decent cinema is released after a summer of Vin Diesel movies, the true test of any film is the box office. And now DVD sales.

Oh, I'm sorry, those of you who were expecting some sort of pithy observation about life probably are pissed off right now. You'll have to excuse me, i have auto's on the brain.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland