Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2005-03-28 - 8:52 a.m.

I think I like Easter the best of all the holidays. Lent is over, there�s gifts exchanges, family gets together. It�s nice. I spent a lot of time (and money) this weekend making sure that my parents had perfect baskets and snuck over at 11:30 to hid them. I also gave the dog a pastel stuffed bunny rabbit that she had managed to rip apart by the time my parents woke up this morning, and making me wish that there were small children present.

Because I am an evil, evil, man sometimes.

I spent most of the day eating candy and am not crashing from a sugar high. The dog carried the pelt of the fallen rabbit around with her all day, much to my amusement.

I like that there doesn�t seem to be any pressure about Easter. There is no being good, no giant build up with stop motion films. Although there is a bitter person in a suit at the mall. But really, when isn�t there? Easter is all about forgiveness and rebirth and I like that in a holiday. It was also nice that stores like Target and Best Buy were closed for the holiday.

It was also lovely outside, not quite warm, but not unpleasant. They are forecasting rain and snow the next couple of days.

I think it�s all the candy that I ate today but I can�t belive that I can�t come up with anything better. I can�t even think up a Marry , Fuck , or Kill, so you�re getting this:
Santa Clause, The Easter Bunny, and Jesus.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland