Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2006-05-10 - 10:49 a.m.

I have recently become addicted to spice drops, yes, the candy that solidified into a lump at your great aunt's house but you ate anyway because, hey, it was candy.

Or perhaps that was just us.

Regardless, they are suddenly numero uno in my book.

Bandit is adapting well, I think. He sleeps curled up next to me, snoring away. In the wee hours of the morning he snuggles very close, and presses his body into my chest. He also likes to curl into my lap while I drive, which, makes me one of those people, but honestly, I don't care.

He is a very picky eater. Although those microwave pork rinds are a favorite snack. So, I'm giving him those when I leave in the mornings. Because I can't stand not to. I wish he liked toys. I wish that he liked things that I could smother him with in lieu of constant attention. It works with my parents dogs.

Oh, the challenges of parenting.

But the spice drop thing, I have no idea what that's about. The yellow is a particular favorite. I keep humming Eon's "Spice" in my head, which is all beats and synthetic screathes, but still. And mocking myself with Dune quotes. The movie, not the book.

I am also, in adition to fighting gum drop addiction, considering purchasing a house. I was supposed to rent a place with friends, and despite assurances and promises that this will in fact happen, I'm thinking that I'm going to have to be more proactive. I also want the freedom to put my personal stamp on my living space, something that you can't really do with a rented home. We'll see.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland