Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2006-05-12 - 9:52 a.m.

Damn it. Another day with no office music and so I must listen to the crap rock that worms its way in from the shop, and punish me for my lack of foresight. And so it�s Tiny Dancer followed by Taking Care of Business or something along those lines. Rod Stewart, the likes.

I may be getting a new computer this weekend, or rather, the parts of a new computer this weekend. Then I�m sure it will be weeks before it is assembled and software installed. The reason for this new machine is that I will be joining the online gaming community. I�m a little hesitant about this, but really, peer pressure works wonders. Or the threat of it does. It�s amazing that I didn�t ever become a Richard Linklater character. However, I look forward to this drain on my time.

This weekend I actually was considering not doing anything for my mother. Because I�m a bad child. I figured that I�d let my sisters pick up the slack, but now I�ve reconsidered and will no doubt end up doing something. I�m a little worried because I have not had time to do any shopping and my day tomorrow has filled up. And the lame thing about living in this ultra conservative state is that it�s not like I can go out on the day of and purchase something. I�m sure you�ll find me at 9pm tomorrow in Target throwing anything in to a cart.

Say hello.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland