Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2006-05-25 - 12:01 a.m.

It's midnight and I should be sleeping. I should be doing something productive. I should, I should, I should.

Instead I'm listenint to Placebo while my Tivo gorges itself on style network. Which will be deleted into the void tomorrow. Tonight, I don't have the heart.

Even though it is counter intuitive, I don't want to go to sleep because that means tomorrow (or rather, today) comes all that much faster. I'm avoiding. The inevitable, but avoiding nonetheless.

The lack of a weekly television schedule is kind of disorienting. Normally on Wednesday's i watch The Amazing Race, then come home and think about it, deconstruct it in my head, and the like.

Wow. The Placebo ran out, and Lucas Prata just started playing. Actually, I shouldn't admit I own anything. Let me just dig myself deeper into a hole here, a while ago I was infatuated with O-Zone, and Lucas Prata was part of that whole thing. And also, I like My Sweet 16. I want that theme song for my ring tone. Because that would be sweet. Also, I want my parents to reward my constant whining, bitching, and backstabbing of friends with a new car. And I want a ring tone that says that.

Yeah, so, we have backed away from the Prata and now have Oakenfold providing the soundtrack to my life.

So, anyway, no Amazing Race, no structure to my television viewing, it's all a bit strange. Perhaps that is part of my ennui. And my insomnia. I'd like to get back into the habit of running during these restless moments, but I think a brisk walk is all I can manage. And I'd have to take the dog. Who does not run. He will cut me if I bring it up. We wander. Maybe even mosey. Get up to a nice amble. That is what we do.

Perhaps I've allowed Bandit a little too much leeway in this relationship. Or too much bacon.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland