Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2006-05-26 - 9:37 a.m.

I am dead set on killing my gut it seems. And not in a lets work out until it's gone kind of way. More in a let's declare biological warfare on my intestines kind of way. The kind where no body wins, and my intestines invent robot exoskeletins and roll around shouting EXTERMINATE towards independant thinking.

This morning I ate some 6 layer dip that had some jalapeno's in it for breakfast. And then I ate a donut (which always gives me heartburn, I think it's the sugar) with a cup of gas station coffee flavored with hazelnut creamer.

The reason behinds this rotgut diet (nearly literally) is that I'm trying to shock my system into handling things. I'm operating on the assumption of that which does not kill it will make it stronger. I want to be able to enjoy, say, Indian Food, Spicy Thai Food, Cheeseburgers with French Fries without a burning mouth and intestines that feel like they are spouting fire. I'm overloading my system so it can maybe take a little bit more.

That's the plan, at least. I'll probably go running back to bland after I shit myself during tomorrows church gold tournement.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland