Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2006-06-27 - 10:31 a.m.

Yesterday, while writing an estimate for a customer, I was stung by a bee.

It hurt like hell, and my knee puffed up, hurt to move, searing pain, etc. The usual bee sting aftermath.

I yelped, and kind of fell down, which had the customer say, Uh, there isn't any damage down there.

I breathed in, breathed out, and respectfully told her that I was sorry, it seems that I had just been stung by a bee, which was now flopping about on the ground with me, and that I would have to get my associate to finish writing this bid. To which she replied with a scoff, and a I don't have time for this. And left.

No concern. I wish I could have gone into anaphylactic shock and died right there. She would have had to do something about it then, as I would have been blocking her exit route.

Anyway, the receptionist removed the stinger for me, and then she recommended that I put some baking soda paste on it, which looked like a large wad of splooge, and really, I couldn't handle that. So I got some Skoal from my bodyman and put that and a large band aid on it. Which, has stained my skin, but it's much better this morning.

The best though, the woman came back this morning, wanting to finish her estimate. Which we managed to do without incident, either with Bee's or me smashing her face in.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland