Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2006-09-22 - 2:55 p.m.

We had a baby take a tumble off a chair this afternoon. Smacked his head on the floor.

I pretended as if nothing had happened, going over the bid with the kids Father while the mother, who was negligent by placing a two year old on a chair with no side rails or anything, tried to comfort the lad. They tried to distract him with a nerf football but ended up beaning him in the eye.

I ignored those screams as well.

I'm not a callous monster, I wouldn't have wished that on the kid. Sure, I was more concerned with the decible levels the screams where putting out, but I had nothing to do with the cries.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland