Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2006-11-21 - 10:46 a.m.

My dog does not like waking up in the morning. He gives me reproachful looks and grunts, groans, and generally refuses to cooperate with any efforts to rouse him. This is even after a good 10 minutes of snuggle time, I hit the snooze twice, once to doze, once to nuzzle Bandit. Not awake, it seems.

This morning I stopped at McDonalds to get myself a sausage biscuit and coffee. They handed me the bag and my coffee and I drove to work. When I got here there was my cream, a pat of butter, and a packet of jam. There was no biscuit. I shook my fist at the Heaven's. Hopefully, somewhere, someone felt the wrath of a fat man denied his biscuit.

Make of that what you will. I think I'm keyed up from thier less than average coffee. Actually, it's not bad coffee. It's not good coffee either. A step up from Gas Station, aproximatly Diner level, I'd say. Not really the Bolder, More Robust blend they claim on the cup. I'm not sneering at it however. I'm not drinking from it ironically either. It's coffee. You! Are coffee. There is some reproach, I feel. But it is no Red Cup, which is my most favorite holiday tradition. I should feel bad about that, but really, I'm not going to. Red Cups and Peppermint Bark from Williams Sonoma. Maybe it's feeling like Christmas after all.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland