Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2007-01-22 - 4:36 p.m.

So, it looks like I will be moving in the next 60 days.

Which, is kind of daunting.

I'm in talks to sell my home to a developer, who will raise it, along with the rest of the block, and build medium density town homes. This project may or may not be funded by the LDS church. Not that it matters.

I'm a little, shaken, I guess by this whole turn of events. It's a hell of a deal, and a worthy 4 month investment. I should flip houses for a living. Or something. Actually, I think you need cash to do that. I don't remember, I've only seen one episode on HGTV.

If the deal falls through, and it may, it's contingent upon everyone on the block selling, then I guess I'm not out anything. I can go ahead with my deck and yard plans, I have to get the electrical fixed, maybe asphalt the driveway. In the meantime, I've got house listings to pour over, plus roommates to discuss options with, and generally, try not to lose it. I'm in for a stressful month or two, and really, that's more daunting than the moving.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland