Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2007-01-30 - 8:06 a.m.

So, last night I went to write an estimate and ended up getting sucked into a multi level marketing meeting.

Yeah. Good times.

It was my own fault. It was done by the wife of the guy I was estimating for, and she was kind of pushy about it. Perhaps it was thier plan all along.

There was a scared straight couple though, and it was worth it to sit through a very long, and very boring DVD with the fayest of fays and his butch fiance. I'm sure the relationship worked because she may, in fact, have a penis. I am not judging here, they were very vocal about the program they went through and how they found happiness and strength to follow a "righteous path" together. It seems that (s)he has lost a bunch of weight using the Herbalife, and no doubt will make it down to that slim boyish figure her husband wants.

This is the second MLM "opportunity" that I've been presented with in the past week. One of my trade customers had me attend an ACN meeting. I'm not a relationship marketing kind of guy. I'm not comfortable asking people to switch long distance services to help me out. Even if Donald Trump endorses it. I'm not a go getter, who wants to spend his time running meetings or hosting meetings so that people can learn about the benefits. The ACN thing was far more tempting, mainly because I know a couple people that could probably do well with that kind of business. Also, it was much better run and planned. And does not involve putting stickers on ones car that says Lose Weight Now! Ask me How! Of course, I think it's the ACN people who put up the signs with Incredible Business Opportunity $1000+ a month! so it's hard to say.

Anyway, if you are interested in either of these oportunities, let me know and I'll put you in touch with the right people. This includes being scared straight.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland