Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2007-01-31 - 1:52 p.m.

I saw some Sundance last night. Had dinner with new friends. Acted the sane and normal person that I present to the outside. It was nice.

My film companions and I did not care for the French film we saw, called The Legacy it was dogma, and it was French, and so it was kind of unrelatable to an American audience. And it's not that it's a bad thing, it's just different. I appreciated it, but that still doesn't mean that I have to like it.

I didn't eat on Monday or Tuesday, which was a mistake, I tend to make things larger than life when I'm hungry and tired. I deal in absolutes, my stress level rises in proportion to my blood sugar falling. Today, I'm well fed, well watered, and while I'm less busy, it really seems to be less hectic than the days prior. I really need to figure out a snack schedule and see about getting some stuff in the drawer. I'm lately all about the dried fruit, and not just fruit snacks, which are nasty and glycerine tasting, but those fruit leathers and things one picks up at Wild Oats or that Organic section. Yum. I still think they are junk food, it's just I like them now. It won't last.

I've always joked that I only like food that has been processed. This is still true. I think it's because, living in the middle of the country, it's rare to get really fresh produce, everything is trucked in, and so I never really developed a taste for it. Because I do love Driscoll's berries. And really nice grapes, preferably with an aged cheddar and good company.

So, I'm trying to figure out some dieting plans, and some travel plans, and some life plans. My big grand focus for this month. Luckily, it's the shortest one.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland