Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2007-02-01 - 1:06 a.m.

The problem with relying on television is that she is a fickle, fickle mistress. Or something. I don't know. I'm too tired to deal with metaphor right now.

I just spent the last two hours past my bedtime watching Bravo. I watched what happned, which was why did I bother staying up? First, Top Chef.

Whatever. That's my reaction. I won't "spoil" the winner or anything. I didn't want anyone to win. I wanted people to lose. And really, I was over the show a long time ago.

Top Design. Bleagh. Unimpressive, unmemorable women and the bitchiest queens of all of queendom. Tonight saw the elimination of the bland and the repressed, but still. I'm not really feeling the format, which is copying all of Bravo's other Top Insert Profession Here, although Tod was his usual self. I want to hate him. But he's just darling. I'm not a fan of Adler. I had no idea who the other judge was. And the Elle person, is no Nina Garcia. I kind of liked her though. The guest judge, Alexis Arquette, was kind of a throw away. I expected more of a celebrity, maybe higher up on the DList. But, ah well.

In a nutshell, maybe I'll watch. On reruns. It's certainly not worth waiting up for midnight for. Stupid Comcast. With America's Next Top Model also on my dead list, I have only the Amazing Race All Stars and Heroes to get through this trying Television Times. That's a lot of pressure on two shows. And myself to actually find something constructive to do with my time.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland