Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2002-07-29 - 3:38 p.m.

Oh my. Today I was wishing that I were a Danish pop star with wacky hair and a wardrobe culled from B Sci-Fi movies with the production budget of a student film. It was just that kind of day.

It started off okay. But then, they usually do. Lot�s of things happening. A Co-Worker has her nanny die suddenly in Hong Kong, which was very sad. My EB was in rare form. I�m dealing with a little bit of work and apartment stress. It�s just wacky. But I�m going to Sleep Train tonight after work to try out the beds. Sleep Train is a media whore, at least in the Bay Area. They have pimped themselves out to every radio station, who do live commercials about them. DJ�s working the airwaves. But it works. I was thinking, I need a new mattress, and didn�t even consider anywhere else. Plus my sister and her beau have a sleep train mattress, and apparently you can set a cup of liquid on one side and jump up and down on the other without spilling. Like all married couples (not that they are, but they live together and have a dog, so it�s the same thing) they really don�t have much to talk about, thus the dog and countless tales of the wonders of the Sleep Train mattress. Except, I think it�s just a store that sells mattresses. Anyway, enough of that. While it was a lovely distracting from the petulant whining that was going to go in it�s stead, I�m sure that everyone has better things to do than reading about mattresses from cleverly marketed retailers.

So, uhm, yeah. Get to it.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland