Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2001-11-29 - 5:12 p.m.

Well, I had to do something as my diary was getting that, I don't know, not so fresh feeling. I've been spending much of my time the past few days in the mopey, feeling sorry for myself way that I traditionally ring in the New Year with. It seems I'm shucking the other holiday tradition of procrastination and jumping right in. Yeah me. I'm actually been giving serious thoughts on changing my life around so that I'm happier. Who knows what that looks like. Re-evaluating my choices from the past few years and such. I think I embarrased myself this past trip to the homestead. Rather than leaving with a nostalgic regret, I left with outright relief. Because of the way I acted the whole time. The whole look everywhere but inside routine. My atitude was what was wrong. I hate admitting that. I much prefer to be glib and witty and internalize everything deep deep down. But I can see the light at the end of the tunnel, and I'll slowly but surely get back into my old habits of mocking those less fortunate than me, pointing out the antics of the stupid, and secretly laughing at the handicapped and feeling so bad afterwards I have to visit a Hometown Buffet to feed the guilt.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland