Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2001-12-09 - 2:05 p.m.

I've been doing my christmas cards and also some holiday baking. I actually managed to burn a tray of cookies because I was focusing more on the card I was writing to my great aunt and kept pausing to think, my what an annoying beeping noise is coming from the oven. And then it was, mhmm, that's an unpleasant odor coming from the kitchen, and finally why is there smoke burning my already sensitive eyes? I really should stop trying to muli-task. It's never really been one of my strong suits. Which is why I suck in relationships. I went to see a Chinese Choir this morning with my grandparents, and it was very nice. I heard the best rendition of Amazing Grace I've ever heard. It was beautiful. The best part was that during the introduction before the songs, the conductor kept saying Folk Tunes only he left out the L and so it sounded like Fuck Tunes, or Foke tunes, but then I have a dirty mind. It helped put me in a holiday mood, so, I'm listening to Oi to the World by the Vandals and Punk Rock Christmas and generally feeling much better about the holiday season because I also managed to get some much needed shopping out of the way yesterday plus I'm doing the card thing. I was getting cramps in my wrist (a drawback to the Navy Method) so I decided to take a break. A work break, because I am my company's bitch. Plus I wanted to know if I would have to go into the factory yelling if one of my orders didn't ship on Friday as promised (it didn't, so I will) and I have to check in. Today is Monday in New Zealand and Singapore, plus India is about to come online so I like to take care of any issues to make tomorrow a little better. I care too much for what they pay me. But then, I don't really know how to be any other way. Whoops, the beeping tells me that it's time to go yank the new batch out of the oven.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland