Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2002-05-17 - 11:33 a.m.

I�m supposed to be working. I have tasks to perform. Orders to update. But instead I stare into space. And then type here. Lovely. I�ve managed to waste the entire morning without being productive or without getting caught, knock on wood. And the afternoon will be full of Finance picnic. I brought a potato salad. I was initially going to cheat and buy a big tub of it from Costco, maybe add some pickle relish or something and pass it off as my own, but in the end I actually took the time to prepare said salad. I threw some sliced boiled eggs on top and a hug chunk of parsley, sprinkling oregano on top for dramatic affect. It looks good. My reputation as a culinary master is safe. Plus it felt good to actually do something other than sleep last night.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland