Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2004-09-01 - 11:16 p.m.

I�ve spent the last half hour tossing and turning in the heat. I miss the cool nights of the past week. I miss the chill in the night air as I bundle beneath my covers and welcome fall. Summer, it seems, is making a comeback.

Tonight I went and saw Hero. I was missing something, wanting something, and I had no idea what it was. But, after seeing Hero, I realized that it was color. And honor. That�s what my life is missing at the moment. Color and Honor. Capitalized and lacking.

Which are not good thoughts for 11 pm on a Wednesday night where the heat is making things shimmer elusively out of grasp and the sleep aids I took cloud my thoughts and whisk them away from my fingers, elusive wisps of thoughts that giggle and shriek like giddy children just out of reach.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland