Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2003-04-25 - 11:16 a.m.

I bought a huge tray of Oatmeal cookies this morning at Safeway. No body in the office likes Oatmeal Cookies, they prefer chocolate chip. Again I strike, secure in my evil ways.

The only trouble is that I like Oatmeal cookies and have had three of them. I�ll have to go on a restrictive diet as soon as I leave this place so I can return for lunches and things thin, vibrant, successful.

I made plans for a road trip to LA next weekend. I was pressured into it, but I�m feeling okay. It was originally to be a plane trip but I tried to back out. Because I�m not willing to fly Southwest, and don�t want to pay more to fly anyone else. I was hesitant also because there is some sort of deal involving people he met in Vegas and whatever happens on this trip is not to get back to his girlfriend. I�m exchanging one Jr High Drama plot at work to one in my personal life. I have no idea how I feel about that.

Today is our company health fair, and I was supposed to ride my bike to work, to prove that it could be done. Instead I threw it in the back of my Saab and drove. Because it was raining again. A torrent of wet that I wasn�t about to ride in. I still have all the details and things. Plus the bike looks really good. I propped it up on a table with a helmet and a satchel. I have handouts, bike commuting literature, and transit schedules for all the major systems. I�ll also be taking my laptop with the wireless connection and will give transit demos for people who don�t think they can take it to work. I was going to change into some sport gear but have decided instead not to. This is the most excitement I have planned until next Tuesday, when I have cinema club.

But there are still Oatmeal Cookies.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland