Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2003-05-06 - 9:30 a.m.

I have just had my very first bad review. It was punitive in nature. And not surprising, but it still smarts. It�s understandable, I report to a new director who is unfamiliar with a job that everyone sees as expensive and redundant. I was given objectives that I have no control over and didn�t meet. I quit 4 months before my job was supposed to end because I couldn�t take the bull shit anymore. All of these are no doubt the cause for the less than glowing report that is going into my permanent file. Did not meet expectations. Did not meet expectations.

I�m so depressed about it. I shouldn�t care. Yesterday I was floating on a wave of contentment that I thought would carry me gently to the shores of unemployment. Instead I was blindsided by a tsunami that has left me spluttering and gasping. I should fight this. I should be standing up and shouting for everyone to hear rather than complaining about it on the Internet. I can�t even say that I�m tired of fighting, as I never really did. I just rolled with the punches and let them dictate my terms. Did that meet the expectations?

I�m training the interim replacement for my job the rest of the week. I�m sure I won�t meet those expectations either.

Fucking expectations.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland