Your cocktail sir,

Email

Older

Newest

Profile

2006-07-06 - 12:21 p.m.

I hate coming back after a vacation or long weekend.

Of course, I've actually been back for two days now, but still. I just want to go back to that magical time and place where I don't have a care in the world and the time away from work stretches longer than the time to go back.

I'm also back in Layton, which takes the sweet out of the bittersweet of the return from Chicago, where, according to form there was not enough attention spent on the phsyical needs and way too much vodka consumed. There was also shopping, the best of friends, the bar for acceptable hotel being set phenomally high, crowds of emokids, and White Castle crave cases delivered as if by magic at 2am.

I really need to adjust my attitude though, because this is a long term moving, and one that will either kill me or maim me emotionally for life. It probably means that I will need to go to therapy again in order to make it through the week, and also not revert to destructive self stim activities.

I find it strange that mental health is such a slippery slope, and that it is subjective to so many whims. It's a miracle that any of us are sane.

previous - next

Zen and don't cry out loud - 2007-07-29

Zen and the stumbling rocks of fitness - 2007-07-19

- - 2007-07-11

Zen and fasting - 2007-06-20

Zen and hiccups - 2007-06-18

Guestbook Notes

Hosted byDiaryland